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Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services
Division of Licensing

ONLINE CONCEALED WEAPON OR FIREARM LICENSE
APPLICATION RECEIPT

Chapter 790, Florida Statutes
Post Office Box 6687sTallahassee, FL 32314-6687s(850) 245-5691s(850) 245-5655 Fax

mylicensesite.com

WILTON SIMPSON 
COMMISSIONER

THIS IS YOUR RECEIPT.  PLEASE RETAIN FOR YOUR FILES.

YOUR TRACKING NUMBER

DATE	 TOTAL FEE PAID	 DATE OF BIRTH

LAST NAME	 FIRST NAME	 MI

• IMPORTANT NOTE:  You must have your fingerprints taken at a LAW ENFORCEMENT
AGENCY.  The following page contains important information for the fingerprint technician.
Your application can not be processed until the fingerprint process has been completed.

• Your tracking number is a UNIQUE ID NUMBER that can be used to obtain information
concerning the status of your application as it is being reviewed and evaluated by our Division
personnel.  Visit our website, mylicensesite.com, click Concealed Weapon License and look
for the “Check the status of your application” link under Online Services located in the right-
hand panel or call (850) 245-5691 and follow the automated instructions.

• Please allow 3-4 weeks from the time your application is submitted before you check online or
call for a status update.

• Processing time will vary depending upon the Division’s workload.  However, please be
advised that if your application is INCOMPLETE or if we receive background check information
from law enforcement authorities that requires additional review to confirm your eligibility for
licensure, processing time may take up to 90 days.
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Applicant Fingerprint Instructions - Please read carefully:

• You must submit a complete and legible set of fingerprints obtained from a Law Enforcement Agency.

• Florida law requires applicants for the concealed weapon license to have their fingerprints taken at a LAW
ENFORCEMENT AGENCY. Electronic fingerprint scanning services are available at almost all county sheriffs’
offices and even some local police departments throughout the state of Florida.

• We strongly recommend you telephone your local law enforcement agency in advance to find out if
the agency does in fact provide electronic fingerprint scanning service and whether an appointment is
necessary if the service is available.

• IMPORTANT TIP: When your fingerprints are scanned, the fingerprint technician who takes your prints will give
you a RECEIPT and/or a PHOTOCOPY of the fingerprint scan.  Please keep these documents. They contain
important tracking information.

TAKE THIS DOCUMENT TO A LAW ENFORCEMENT AGENCY PROVIDING FINGERPRINT SERVICES.

Instructions to Fingerprint Technician:
Please Insert the Division of Licensing Tracking Number in the OCA field
Tracking Number: 

SAMPLE




