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WILTON SIMPSON
COMMISSIONER 

Remit Non-Refundable Application Fee
Online at: www.FDACS.gov

- or -
Check or Money Order payable to FDACS 
and remit to:

FDACS  
PO Box 6700 
Tallahassee, Florida 32314-6700 

1. Check one:

New Application   Renewal Application License #________________        

If licensed in a prior year, state year_________.  

2. Federal Employer Identification Number (FEIN):

3. Business type (check one):         Sole proprietor   Corporation   Partnership   LLC 

4. Legal name of business:
        (Sole proprietor, partners, corporate name, etc.  Must be the same as name of principal on bond or 

        certificate of deposit.)

5. Trade name (d/b/a):

6. Telephone Number:     - - Ext. 7. Email: ____________________________

8. Business physical street address (A $100 license fee is required for each location where you establish a

place of business in Florida.  See Paragraph B on attached instructions.  Attach a separate sheet if

necessary.):

        Same as mailing address No physical location in Florida 

Business Physical Address (Street address, City, State, Zip) 

Additional Location (Street address, City, State, Zip) 

Additional Location (Street address, City, State, Zip) 

9. Mailing address:
 (If different from Business physical street address, provide the street address or P.O. Box, City, State, Zip.) 

10. Information regarding owner, partner, officer, or managing agent.  (Attach a separate sheet if

necessary.)

Full name Title  

Mailing address City, State, Zip 

Full name  Title 

Mailing address City, State, Zip 

Org Code:  42100625000 
EO A2 
Object Code:  002020 

F&A Use Only 

www.FDACS.gov
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11. Select the kind of agricultural products to be handled.  (Check all that apply.)

      Nursery Products, Flowers Grain and Field Crops Sod Fruits and Vegetables 

    Eggs, Milk Watermelon Hay Honey 

      Saw Palmetto  Livestock Poultry 

12. List new buyers requiring identification cards.  (Attach a separate sheet if necessary.)

NAME            STREET ADDRESS, CITY, STATE, ZIP 

Answer 13 or 14 (whichever applies) 

13. If you operated this business during the preceding twelve months or any part thereof, state the dollar

value of business done with Florida producers, their agents or representatives, during the month in which 

the maximum volume of agricultural products was bought or handled by you as a dealer in agricultural 

products in any manner as defined in Section 604.15, Florida Statutes. 

Month of Maximum Volume ___________ Totaling $_______________  x 2  = $___________________ 
(Name of Month)            (Purchases in that Month)                  (Bond Amount=2x highest month) 

14. If this is a new business that has not operated in Florida, state the dollar value of estimated purchases

$_______________________  x 2 =  $____________________ 
    (Estimated highest month purchases)                       (Bond Amount=2x highest month) 

15. Indicate your required bond amount to obtain your license fee:

         $5,000-$9,999      ($170 license fee)  

        $10,000-$14,999  ($230 license fee)  

        $15,000-100,000  ($300 license fee) 

16. How many additional locations do you have?     _______    x $100        =  $___________________ 
($100 additional fee for each location)    (Total amount due for locations) 

17. Enclosed is a $____________ license fee, $100 delinquent penalty (if applicable), and surety bond or
(license fee + any additional location fee) 

certificate of deposit with:  
(Name of Surety Company or Bank or Federal Savings & Loan Association) 

obtained through 
(Name and Address of Insurance Agency Issuing the Bond or Bank or Federal Savings & Loan Association) 

Applicant Sign Here 
(See Paragraphs F & G of Attached Instructions) (Title) 

(Print Name) (Date)

An ORIGINAL completed application must be received with the required license fee and 

ORIGINAL surety bond or certificate of deposit before a license can be issued.   
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INSTRUCTIONS FOR FILING 

APPLICATION FOR AGRICULTURAL PRODUCTS DEALER LICENSE 

 

A.  The required amount of surety bond or certificate of deposit will be equal to twice the amount 

listed in Item 13 or 14 of the application, but such bond or certificate shall not be in an amount less 

than $5,000 nor greater than $100,000.  The volume of business stated in Item 13 or 14 refers only 

to agricultural products and transactions subject to the provisions of Sections 604.15 – 604.34, 

Florida Statutes (F.S.).  This volume of business is a material part of the application and Item 13 or 

14, whichever is applicable, must be completed and is subject to audit and verification by this 

department. 

 

B.  No license will be issued until a properly executed application, properly executed surety bond or 

certificate of deposit, and proper license fees are received.  The annual license fee for the applicant’s 

principal place of business shall be based upon the amount of the surety bond or certificate of deposit 

furnished by the applicant pursuant to Section 604.20, F.S., and pursuant to Administrative Rule 5J-

25.003, as follows: 

 

BOND AMOUNT   LICENSE FEE 

$  5,000 

10,000 

15,000 

– 

– 

– 

 $     9,999  

 $   14,999 

 $ 100,000 

 

 

 

$ 170 

$  230 

$  300 

 

A $100 license fee is required for each additional location in Florida where business is 

conducted. 

 

C.  A penalty of $100 shall be assessed for each license that is not renewed on or before the 

expiration date of the current license pursuant to Section 604.19, F.S. 

 

D.  Any change in name or in the form of ownership, or any change in the members of the partners 

makes it necessary to obtain a new license.  To obtain a new license, a new fee, new application, and 

new bond or certificate of deposit must be submitted. 

 

E.  The Licensee may not loan or transfer his or her license to any person or firm whatsoever. 

 

F.  EXECUTION BY APPLICANT 

If the applicant is: 

 

1.  A sole proprietor:  this application must be signed by the applicant listed in Items 4 and 10 of 

the application. 
 

2.  A partnership:  this application must be executed in the name of the partnership and signed by 

one of the partners listed in Items 4 and 10 of the application. 
 

3.  A corporation or LLC:  this application must be executed in the legal name of the corporation 

or LLC and signed by one of the principals listed in Item 10 of the application. 
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G.  Pursuant to the provisions of Sections 604.15-604.34, F.S., the individual signing the application 

understands that the statements on the application are for the purpose of obtaining a license to 

conduct business as a dealer in agricultural products for a period of one year from the effective date 

of the surety bond or certificate of deposit posted with the Commissioner of Agriculture in support of 

the license for which application is hereby made. Whosoever makes or subscribes an application for 

license knowing or having reason to know that it is false as to any material matter therein shall be 

guilty of a misdemeanor of the second degree pursuant to Section 837.06, F.S.  It is unlawful for any 

dealer in agricultural products who comes within the terms of Sections 604.15–604.34, F.S., to 

engage in such business in the state without a state license issued by the department (Section 604.17, 

F.S.).  The license issued is subject to suspension or revocation for cause. 

H.  Please caution your insurance agent or lending institution that it is essential for the surety bond or 

certificate of deposit to be written using the name of the applicant precisely as it is stated in Item 4 

of the application.  Your check for the license fee and any penalty due should be made payable to the 

Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Services.  The completed application should 

be sent with the required license fee and surety bond or certificate of deposit to the address shown at 

the top of the application. 
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